Galunker Is Coming

Galunker is coming, but I don’t know when.  I can hardly wait…and I’m pretty sure you will love it.  Here’s how it all started.

I was recently invited by the Publicity Rep for Douglas Anthony Cooper (author) and Dula Yavne (artist) to interview these creators of a wonderful children’s book called Galunker. Galunker is a pit bull who is hated by a lot of people just because he is a pit bull.  It’s a great story with terrific art.  Pardon me for such superlative type language, but previewing the nearly finished product brought tears to my eyes.

I have sent out the questionnaire to Cooper, the author, who is a Canadian, presently in the south of Mexico, and Yavne, the artist, who is living in Tel Aviv.  Because of the current war, communications are not freely flowing.  Hence, the uncertainty of when the information will come.  I’m wishing Dula all the best, and when we get the info, I promise you an interview worth reading.

animalframeIn the meantime, follow this link to view a bit about Galunker the dog and Cooper and Yavne.  And keep your eyes peeled for GALUNKER!!

Oreo, Tilly & Ling Ling will wag their tales...er tails if you reply :)

